Skip to content

Community Council

2022-2023

The School Community Council is a committee of interested community members including parents, school staff and administrators who meet quarterly to discuss topics of interest that impact students, parents, teachers, administrators and the school community in general. We welcome your attendance at school community council meetings and hope you will share your thoughts and ideas with our community council members. 

Each August Sunset Ridge advertises open seats on the community council and holds elections to fill those vacancies. If you are interested in serving on our School Community Council, please click on the Community Council link on our website and complete the application. The application goes live every August 1st and closes on Back to School Night (election night). You can find the application for here - School Community Council Candidate Form

2022 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
March 1, 2023 Agenda Minutes
January 18, 2023 Agenda Minutes
November 30, 2022 Agenda Minutes
October 12, 2022 Agenda Minutes

2021 Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Meeting Date Agenda Minutes
September 1, 2021 Agenda Minutes
September 22, 2021 Agenda Minutes
November 3, 2021 Agenda Minutes
January 12, 2022 Agenda Minutes
March 2, 2022 Agenda Minutes

 

Community Council Members

 

Name

Role

Email

Audrey Fish Principal audrey.fish@jordandistrict.org
Garrett Decker Counselor garrett.decker@jordandistrict.org
Lisa Eskesen Chair leskesen@gmail.com
Mark Schizler Vice Chair mark.schizler@jordandistrict.org
Shelly Visser Member shelly.visser@jordandistrict.org
Tiffany Wilhelm Member tiffanyanna@gmail.com
Frances Dallons Non-Member & Administrative Assistant frances.dallons@jordandistrict.org
Susannah Holden Member susannah.holden@gmail.com
Erika Lowe Member erikalowe@gmail.com
Amy Lloyd Employee amy.lloyd@jordandistrict.org
Niki George Member nikimagoo@gmail.com

 

School LAND Trust Program
Land Trust Plan 2020-2021
Land Trust Plan 2019 - 2020
Additional Information
Community Council Flyer - English

Community Council Flyer - Spanish

Archive of Previous Community Councils
Suggested Timeline for Year